Bison Cow and Calf (Bison ‘Effie’, Zoo Atlanta) Pen & Ink

This is a rather large pen and ink drawing on paper that was drawn from life while I was a keeper at the Atlanta Zoo, back years and years ago. I sold the drawing but had forgotten to take a picture of it first, so had the new owner send me a snapshot.  Apologies that the file size is so small – In actuality, the level of detail and subtly of this drawing (which I had kept in storage for decades) astounded me once I saw it again recently. Will attempt to have a better photograph taken and will update this page if and when that happens.

Snapshot of pen and ink drawing (SOLD) of bison Effie and her calf, drawn from life while I worked at Zoo Atlanta.

Snapshot of pen and ink drawing (SOLD) of bison Effie and her calf, drawn from life while I worked at Zoo Atlanta.

Leave a Reply

