Jimeny’s Eccentric Cousin

I just can't get these little (crickets?) in sharp focus. For some reason the cell phone just has a hard time locking on to certain textures. But at least here we can see the unlikely color scheme.  These are very small and from a distance look grey, like flies (with my bad eyes). I am starting to obsesss over getting a decent clear shot before they vanish - I have no idea id they're seasonal or not, but I won't be seeing any once winter gets here, so  . . . .

I just can’t get these little (crickets?) in sharp focus. For some reason the cell phone just has a hard time locking on to certain textures. But at least here we can see the unlikely color scheme.
These are very small and from a distance look grey, like flies (with my bad eyes). I am starting to obsess over getting a decent clear shot before they vanish – I have no idea if they’re seasonal or not, but I won’t be seeing any once winter gets here, so . . . .

Pink, blue, yellow. Ain't Nature grand?

Pink, blue, yellow. Ain’t Nature grand?

I know these are not as sharp and clear as I would prefer - I've taken hundreds of frames and just can't get these guys crisp. But - He's still pretty cool-looking, right?

I know these are not as sharp and clear as I would prefer – I’ve taken hundreds of frames and just can’t get these guys crisp. Maybe it’s my nerves, I see a lot of camera shake in low light conditions, not sure if the light weight of the phone is a help or a hindrance there. But – He’s still pretty cool-looking, right?

Isn't he interesting? Colorful, kind of, not quite beautiful, but cute and full of personality.

Isn’t he interesting? Colorful, kind of, not quite beautiful, but cute and full of personality.

Leave a Reply

