Suave in Mauve

Beautiful study in subtle colors, this image needed virtually no post-processing. Every so often, the gods smile on my efforts . . . .

Beautiful study in subtle colors, this image needed virtually no post-processing. Every so often, the gods smile on my efforts . . . .

This one got just a tad more saturation - Do any of you find yourselves obsessing over the slightest adjustments in your post-processing? How do you decide which version you'll end up choosing?

This one got just a tad more saturation – Do any of you find yourselves obsessing over the slightest adjustments in your post-processing? How do you decide which version you’ll end up choosing?

4 thoughts on “Suave in Mauve

  1. Thank you! Any idea what kind of leaf hopper? There are tons of species, some truly spectacular, that I’ve already shot in my garden (many can be seen in some of my previous posts). One was about THE most colorful, bizarre little marvel I’ve ever seen, but I only ever got to see it that one time. It was in the phlox greenery around my mail box.

    I wish I had a field guide to leaf hoppers, they’re among my favorites.

    Like

Leave a Reply

